• Released Wednesday, March 15th, 2023
  • Updated Friday, April 28th, 2023 at 12:00AM


Cosmic Cycles is a collaboration between NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center, the National Philharmonic Orchestra, and composer Henry Dehlinger. Conceived by executive producer Wade Sisler, six NASA producers and visualizers shared their creative visions of NASA's many areas of research. Henry Dehlinger took these silent videos and composed new music to accompany them. This fusion of visual and auditory creative works generates an experience that exceeds either one alone.

Presented here are is the complete symphony of seven movements, progressing from the Sun, to Earth, past the Moon, through the solar system and into the farthest reaches of the universe. The videos are paired with computer-generated versions of the full orchestration and are available for download in multiple formats, including master quality.

This gallery also contains links to collections of the visuals that make up each video, allowing anyone access to the same resources that the original artists used.

Click here for a Flickr gallery of images from the world premiere performance by the National Philharmonic.

The Symphony

1 The Sun

2 Earth Our Home

3 Earth as Art

4 The Moon

5 Planetary Fantasia

6 Travelers (DART and OSIRIS-REx)

7 Echoes of the Big Bang